Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
2010 - The Adventure Begins
16 août 2006

The Very Beginning

In 2010 I’m going to set sail on a circumnavigation. I’m making this blog to keep track of my progress and so that you can read it and help me stay on track. Right now 2010 is 3 years 4 months 17 days 1 hour 21 minutes and 18 seconds away … That seems like a long time, but I have this strange feeling that time will fly, especially when I look at the list of things that I’m missing:

F_rste_natten_1

1. A boat (somewhat crucial for a circumnavigation).
2. Anyone to come with me (Ellen McArthur sails alone, but why should I endure that?)
3. Any sort of plan of where to sail (True I live by the spur of the moment, but …)
4. Good sailing skills (I would call my skills in sailing mediocre at best).
5. The finances to pull off a sailing trip (Hopefully I’ll come up with something smart).

Ankret_utenfor_VeneziaKristine_p__roretBl_skjell_med_Christer

Though the list looks a bit long and discouraging right now, I’m obviously optimistic, because if not I’d never expose myself like this for everyone to read. I’m sure that the list will grow when I start planning, but hopefully I’ll be able to start checking off some of the points as well.

Now the planning begins for what I know will be an adventure of a lifetime.

Publicité
Commentaires
2010 - The Adventure Begins
  • In 2010 I'll set sail on a circumnavigation. This is the blog where I do all my preparations. It'll be a memoir of my dreams, hopes and aspirations and when I set sail it will turn into a traveling journal.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité